Psychedelic Furs

Made Of Rain

1 review

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • In Stock In Stock Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

The last few years has seen the band’s legend growing, highlighted by the fact they have scored over 150 million streams of their songs worldwide. ‘Don’t Believe,’ produced by Richard Fortus (Guns n’ Roses/Thin Lizzy/Love Spit Love), and mixed by Tim Palmer (Pearl Jam, U2, David Bowie, Robert Plant) sees The Psychedelic Furs emerge sounding as fresh as ever with the unforgettable vocal/lyrical talents of Richard Butler at the fore…they have never sounded better. The Psychedelic Furs have continually toured over the last few years completing a tour of North America with James in 2019, playing acclaimed shows at The Hollywood Bowl, Hyde Park and Benicàssim. A celebrated handful of UK shows included headlining the Royal Festival Hall as part of the prestigious Meltdown Festival curated by Robert Smith of The Cure and playing All Points East on the Nick Cave day. This past October (2019), the band played a sold-out tour of the UK and Europe which culminated in a triumphant show at the Roundhouse in London, which prompted Mojo Magazine to proclaim A hugely diverse selection of artists have cited the Furs as an influence or covered their songs: from The Killers, R.E.M, Annie Lennox, Foo Fighters, Nine Inch Nails, KORN to even Bob Dylan and Corey Taylor (Slipknot). Their song ‘Pretty In Pink’ inspired the John Hughes eighties cult classic film of the same name, and more recently ‘Love My Way’ was used in the Academy Award winning coming-of-age drama ‘Call Me By Your Name’ and ‘The Ghost In You’ in the Netflix science fiction phenomenon ‘Stranger Things.’ Following the release of the album the band will play two very special shows, The Royal Albert Hall in London and The Apollo in New York where they will perform their incredible new album ‘Made Of Rain’ in full followed by a set from their classic catalogue.

***The Limited 2LP is purple vinyl***


1. The Boy That Invented Rock & Roll
2. Don’t Believe
3. You’ll Be Mine
4. Wrong Train
5. This’ll Never Be Like Love
6. Ash Wednesday
7. Come All Ye Faithful
8. No-One
9. Tiny Hands
10. Hide The Medicine
11. Turn Your Back on Me
12. Stars

Customer Reviews
4.0 Based on 1 Reviews
Write a Review Ask a Question
  • Reviews
  • Questions

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
Jeremy C.
Israel Israel
I recommend this product
On first listen, pretty good.

Having enjoyed all their previous albums (many years ago) I am pleased to say they still have it. This isn't too polished rough edges not sanded down in produced makes it feel alive and rocking. Songs range from great to good. Welcome back!