Lord Sutch

Lord Sutch And Heavy Friends

  • Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • In Stock

More Info

A newly remastered edition of the eccentric all-star Psychedelic rock album ‘Lord Sutch And heavy Friends’.

Screaming Lord Sutch was one of the most notorious figures of the British music scene of the 1960s. With his group The Savages he was arguably the first “shock rock” star. The group also nurtured the talents of notable musicians such as Ritchie Blackmore, Jimmy Page, Mick Abrahams, Noel Redding, Mitch Mitchell and Adrian Gurvitz.

By 1969 many of his protégés had gone on to stardom in their own right as members of Led Zeppelin, the Jimi Hendrix Experience and Deep Purple or as solo artists. In May of that year Lord Sutch and a group of musicians including Jimmy Page (who also produced the sessions), Noel Redding, Jeff Beck, John Bonham and Nicky Hopkins gathered at Mystic Studios in Hollywood to begin work on this eccentric album.

Released on Atlantic Records in 1970, ‘Lord Sutch And Heavy Friends’ has divided opinion ever since its release, with some hailing it as a lost classic of psychedelic rock. Now a highly sought after collector’s item, this Esoteric Recordings edition is newly remastered from the original tapes and offers the listener the chance to experience Lord Sutch and Heavy Friends once again.


1 Wailing Sounds
2 ‘Cause I Love You
3 Flashing Lights
4 Gutty Guitar
5 Would You Believe
6 Smoke and Fire
7 Thumping Beat
8 Union Jack Car
9 One For You, Baby
10 London
11 Brightest Light
12 Baby, Come Back