Jamila Woods

Legacy! Legacy!

  • Sale
  • Regular price $32.00
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
Second album from Jamila, following up 2016's "Heavn".
Jamila is also a published author/poet, editor, community organizer, and artistic director for young Chicago authors and every track on this album is named after historical black and brown icons of literature, art, and music.
1. Betty
2. Zora
3. Giovanni
4. Sonia (feat. Nitty Scott)
5. Frida
6. Eartha
7. Miles
8. Muddy
9. Basquiat (feat. Saba)
10. Sun Ra (feat. theMIND and Jasminfire)
11. Octavia
12. Baldwin (feat. Nico Segal)
13. Betty (for Boogie)