Curtis Mayfield

Keep On Keeping On - Studio Albums 1970-1974

  • Released: 22/02/2019
  • Label: Rhino
  • Genre: Soul

  • Sale
  • Regular price £79.99
  • Available to buy In Stock

Sound Wave

4 studio albums from the soul legend in one package, his debut “Curtis”, the follow-up “Roots”, 1973’s “Back To The World” and 1974’s “Sweet Exorcist”. It misses out “Superfly” from 1972 however, which is a studio album….but apparently soundtracks don’t count. Anyway, still lots to enjoy here of Curtis in his prime.


1. (Don’t Worry) If There’s A Hell Below, We’re All Going To Go
2. The Other Side Of Town
3. The Makings Of You
4. We The People Who Are Darker Than Blue
5. Move On Up
6. Miss Black America
7. Wild And Free
8. Give It Up

1. Get Down
2. Keep On Keeping On
3. Underground
5. Beautiful Brother Of Mine
6. Now You’re Gone
7. Love To Keep You In My Mind

“Back To The World”
1. Back To The World
2. Future Shock
3. Right On For The Darkness
4. If I Were Only A Child Again
5. Can’t Say Nothin
6. Keep On Trippin
7. Future Song (Love A Good Woman, Love A Good Man)

“Sweet Exorcist”
1. Ain’t Got Time
2. Sweet Exorcist
3. To Be Invisible
4. Power To The People
5. Kung Fu
6. Suffer
7. Make Me Believe In You