John Cameron


  • Sale
  • Regular price $30.00
  • Unavailable

More Info
Last pressed by Trunk in 2001, finally a repress of the pastoral British jazz soundtrack from the classic 1969 Ken Loach film.

Only 19 minutes long and fits perfectly on a one-sided LP.

Sleevenotes by Jarvis Cocker and he says:

"The sound of long-lost childhood...The smell of a damp school cloakroom, from an age when comics were
still printed on newsprint...But this is more than just a product of the nostalgia industry –put on this album
and immediately you’ll be soaring through the air, free of your earth shackles; for this is the sound of a
human soul in flight. A beautiful daydream antidote to an all too real South Yorkshire nightmare. This is the
real thing. This is beauty so fragile it hurts.”



  1. Front Titles

  2. Billy's Paper Round

  3. Dawn - Billy Sees The Tower

  4. Stealing The Book

  5. Midnight - Billy Climbs And Captures Kes

  6. Training Kes

  7. Kes First Flight

  8. Jud Walks To The Mine

  9. Kes Flies Free

  10. Kes Flies Higher

  11. Billy Asleep In The Boiler Room

  12. Foreboding

  13. Looking For Kes

  14. Realisation

  15. Burying Kes