• Sale
  • Regular price $31.00
  • Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP+7" : Limited edition sandstone colour vinyl with bonus 7"

Limited LP : Limited edition sandstone coloured vinyl

More Info
Debut solo album from the Alabama Shakes vocalist, taking in soul, psychedelic funk, hip hop loops and rock.

In search of inspiration, Howard left her home in Nashville and went to Topanga Canyon for a change of scenery. “I was staying in this beautiful place and I was miserable because the songs just weren’t coming,” she says. When she eventually went into engineer Shawn Everett’s studio in Los Angeles to record, she only had a handful of finished songs. But once she started working with the band she had assembled—a core group of Alabama Shakes bassist Zac Cockrell (“We’ve known each other since we were kids,” she says, “so working with another bass player seemed ludicrous”), innovative jazz-based keyboard player Robert Glasper, and drummer Nate Smith—Howard started to feel the music taking shape, sometimes out of their playing and sometimes simply out of conversations.
1 History Repeats

2 He Loves Me

3 Georgia

4 Stay High

5 Tomorrow

6 Short and Sweet

7 13th Century Metal

8 Baby

9 Goat Head

10 Presence

11 Run To Me

12 Stay High

13 History Repeats