Jade Warrior

Jade Warrior

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

Limited LP: Purple Vinyl

More Info

After backing future Mike Oldfield producer Tom Newman and playing in psychedelic outfit July, percussionist/flutist Jon Field and guitarist Tony Duhig joined forces with bassist Glyn Havard to form experimental prog act Jade Warrior, their non-standard 1971 self-titled debut a work of excellence unjustly overlooked. Veering between acoustic introspection, searing acid rock and world music interludes, with melody and percussion from Africa and India and nary a drumkit in sight, this pure musical gemstone of uncommon beauty is ripe for rediscovery.


Side 1

1. "The Traveller" (2:38)
2. "A Prenormal Day At Brighton" (2:43)
3. "Masai Morning: Casting Of The Bones/The Hunt/A Ritual Of Kings" (6:38)
4. "Windweaver" (3:50)
5. "Dragonfly Day: Metamorphosis/Dance Of The Sun Spirit/Death" (7:42)

Side 2

1. "Petunia" (3:30)
2. "Telephone Girl" (1:20)
3. "Psychiatric Sergeant" (4:52)
4. "Slow Ride" (3:11)
5. "Sundial Song" (7:49)
6. "Telephone Girl" (first version - bonus track) (4:16)