Akiko Yano

Iroha Ni Konpeitou

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

More Info
The third album in the We Want Sounds Akiko Yano re-issue program is her 2nd album, and one of her finest "Iroha Ni Konpeitou".
Originally released in 1977 and recorded in Tokyo and New York City it features the ever-present genius Haruomi Hosono on bass, Tatsuo Hayashi on drums, Shigeru Suzuki on guitar and Hideki Matsutake AKA Logic System on synths.
2 Hosono compositions are featured on the album, "Ai Ai Gasa" which he recorded on his 1973 landmark debut "Hosono House" and "Hourou" originally recorded in 75 by singer and musician Chu Kosaka.
2. Iroha Ni Konpeitou
3. A Long Wait
4. Hourou
5. Ike Yanagida
6. Hai Hai Gasa
7. Potsun
8. Kinou Wa Mou
9. On The Way Home
10. East Wind