• Released: 27/10/2023
  • Label: SYR
  • Genre: Rock

  • Sale
  • Regular price $38.00
  • In Stock

More Info
The third SYR release documents Sonic Youth's first collaboration with Jim O'Rourke. This sharp Esparanto-addled 'Muzikaj Perspektivoj'-series edition contains 3 new songs, and 50+ minutes of music. Invito al ĉielo is an album by Sonic Youth. It was released on March 2, 1998, and was the third in a series of experimental releases issued on the band's own SYR label. SYR3 marked the beginning of the band's collaborations with producer and musician Jim O'Rourke; his continuing work with the group after SYR3 resulted in O'Rourke becoming an official member of Sonic Youth by 2002's Murray Street.

1. "Invito al ĉielo" ("An Invitation to Heaven")
2. "Hungara vivo" ("Hungarian Life")
3. "Radio-amatoroj" ("Radio Amateurs")