Inertial Frame

  • Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

In 2006 ARPANET returned with new LP "Inertial Frame".

Linked with both Drexcyia and Dopplereffekt camps, no one really knows for sure who ARPANET is.

Following on from their mighty "Wireless Internet" on Record Makers set a couple of years back and 2d "Quantum Transposition" on Rephlex in 2005, this album for Record makers develops their conceptual electronic fragmentation into yet another evocative and mysterious strand of sub-marine electro.

Though Inertial Frame serves the usual amount of killer loops, mysterious percussive treads and midnight melodies, Arpanet returns here for our greatest joy with BEATS and - please note the issue held in such an assessment- a whole bunch of fully SUNG tracks.

An instantly recognizable tapestry of Motor City soundscaping updated from the most seminal of archives, Inertial Frame TALKS the listener into derivative reflections on quantic physics and pays tribute to the works of 20th century great scientists.

MOTOR CITY addicts: this is your new holy grail...


A1. Universe Oscillation

A2. Grossvater Paradoxon

A3. Axis of Rotation

B1. Infinite Density (edit)

B2. Zero Volume

B3. Twin paradox

C1. No Boundry Condition

C2. Schwarzchild Radius

C3. Event Horizon

D1. Chandrasekhars Limit

D2. Ergosphère (edit)

D3. Lorentz Contraction

D4. Gravitational Lense