Andrew Combs

Ideal Man

  • Sale
  • Regular price £16.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited indies-only edition of 500 copies on coloured vinyl

More Info
On his new album, "Ideal Man", Andrew Combs aims for a more raw and direct sound, recorded live in the studio, with compact arrangements fueled by taut, elastic grooves.
While Combs may be best known as a singer/songwriter in the classic 1970’s Laurel Canyon sense, he demonstrates the true versatility of his work here, often setting the acoustic aside in favor of atmospheric synthesizers and distorted electric guitars.
Combs worked with Dylan LeBlanc, Jeff Trott, Joe Henry and Kenny Childers to write the album, yet the stories he tells are deeply personal and remarkably vulnerable.

  1. Stars Of Longing

  2. Ideal Man

  3. Like A Feather

  4. Save Somebody Else

  5. Hide And Seek

  6. Dry Eyes

  7. Firestarter

  8. Shipwreck Man

  9. Born Without A Clue

  10. The Stone

  11. Golden