Eartha Kitt

I´m Still Here/Live In London

  • Released: 15/10/2021
  • Label: SFE
  • Genre: Synthpop

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

Comprehensive three disc set complete with a 28-page booklet richly illustrated by period photographs; reminiscences from the record producer Rod Gammons and live show director Nica Burns, as well as an introductory word from Eartha’s daughter Kitt Shapiro.

Recorded at the height of her powers in 1989, ‘I’m Still Here’ was an engaging and inventive studio album combining electronic pop with her signature cabaret brilliance.

This expanded re-issue of that album contains five collaborations with celebrated synth-pop act Bronski Beat on different versions of Eartha’s chart hit, ‘Cha Cha Heels’ (UK #32) and on the deft, jazz-styled “battle of the sexes” provocation of ‘My Discarded Men’. Plus the extended and edit versions of ‘80s electronic music pioneer and Art Of Noise founding member JJ Jeczalik’s remix of ‘Primitive Man’ as two of the album’s six bonus tracks.



Eartha Kitt – I’m Still Here (Expanded Edition)
1 Do Or Die
2 Primitive Man
3 My Discarded Men*
4 All By Myself / Beautiful At Forty**
5 Cha Cha Heels*
6 Hit Them Where It Hurts 7 Urban Fantasy
8 I’m Still Here**
Bonus Tracks
9 Primitive Man (Extended)***
10 Cha Cha Heels (Extended)*
11 Urban Fantasy (7” Edit) 12 Cha Cha Heels (Remixed Version)*
13 Primitive Man (7” Edit)*** 14 Cha Cha Heels (Radio Mix)*
*Eartha Kitt with Bronski Beat
**Eartha Kitt with The Starcoast Orchestra
***Remixed by J.J.Jeczalik


Eartha Kitt – Live In London – The First Act
1 Just An Old Fashioned Girl
2 I Want To Be Evil
3 Guess Who I Saw Today?
4 Could I Leave You?
5 The Blues
6 St. Louis Blues
7 Where Is My Man?
8 Ne Me Quitte Pas
9 C’est Si Bon
10 Charleston


Eartha Kitt – Live In London – The Second Act
1 Here’s To Life
2 An Englishman Needs Time
3 All By Myself / Beautiful At Forty
4 Uska Dara (A Turkish Tale)
5 My Discarded Men
6 The Day That The Circus Left Town
7 When The World Was Young
8 Hymn To Love
9 I Will Survive
10 I’m Still Here