Donna Summer

A Hot Summer Night (40th Anniversary Edition) (RSD 2023)

  • Released: 22/04/2023
  • Label: Demon
  • Genre: Disco

  • Sale
  • Regular price £33.99
  • Unavailable

Product Info


2LP (Clear Vinyl) - Limited to 1250 Copies

More Info

2023 celebrates the 40th Anniversary of Donna Summer’s “Hard For The Money” tour. This concert was filmed and recorded live on 6th August 1983, at the Pacific Amphitheatre in Costa Mesa, CA, with an audience of 18,000 fans, during the second-leg of the tour. The set-list includes ‘MacArthur Park’, ‘Love Is In Control…’, ‘Bad Girls’ Medley, ‘On The Radio’ and ‘Last Dance’, as well as performances with special guests Musical Youth, her sisters Dara and Mary Ellen on an extended showpiece version of ‘Woman’, as well as closing the show with her eldest daughter Mimi, performing ‘State Of Independence’. The album also features Donna’s high-octane showstopping live performance of one of her most popular tracks that appeared on the “Flashdance” OST earlier that year, ‘Romeo’. This RSD 2023 exclusive is pressed as 140g clear vinyl 2LP set, housed in a gatefold sleeve with an exclusive colour-wash.

This Record Store Day item will be available to purchase in store on Saturday 22nd April from 8am and will be available online on Monday 24th April from 8pm. Strictly one per customer / no pre-orders.