• Sale
  • Regular price $26.00
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info

Burning Sounds are proud to announce the release of 'Heaven', the final album from Lee 'Scratch' Perry before his passing in October 2021. Comes on 180gm vinyl & CD plus includes a booklet with extensive sleeve notes by Noel Hawks + photos.

Lee 'Scratch' Perry is one of "the major cultural figures" of the twentieth and twenty first centuries. His contribution to the furtherance of Jamaican music as producer, arranger, writer and artist is beyond compare. He played a pivotal role in, and was the inspiration behind, many of the key movements in the development of reggae throughout the Sixties and Seventies.

A singular master of his craft that is sorely missed.


1. Heaven
2. Good News
3. Shut up
4. Baby elephant
5. Peace
6. God Smile
7. Shining
8. Repented