• Released: 15/10/2021
  • Label: BMG
  • Genre: Rock

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

For THE DRIVER ERA, music can’t – and shouldn’t – be forced. The band, formed by brothers Ross & Rocky Lynch in 2018 while on tour with their former group R5, aims to embrace the present moment, creating songs that reflect each experience & feeling as it comes. It’s a philosophy that pervades all of the duo’s releases, from their debut single “Preacher Man” to their 2019 album X to their latest effort, GIRLFRIEND.

The new album, written and produced by Ross and Rocky in their home studio, showcases a variety of influences like INXS, Bruce Springsteen and Prince. It’s an album connected by its creators, rather than an overall theme. In between polishing off the new songs & hitting the road, Ross is also a critically acclaimed actor (he drew rave reviews for his title role in the serial-killer biopic My Friend Dahmer & recently starred in Netflix’s The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina).

  1. Heart of Mine
  2. Cray z babe e
  3. Leave Me Feeling Confident
  4. Beautiful Girl
  5. #1 Fan
  6. Heaven Angel
  7. When You Need A Man
  8. Plz don’t come around interlude
  9. OMG Plz Don’t’ Come Around
  10. Places 
  11. A Kiss
  12. Fade
  13. Flashdrive
  14. Take Me Away 
  15. Forever Always