Frank Zappa

Roxy & Elsewhere

  • Sale
  • Regular price £5.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

After his affair with jazz fusion (Waka/Jawaka and The Grand Wazoo, both released in 1972), Frank Zappa came back in late 1973 with an album of simple rock songs (Overnite Sensation). But, the temptation for more challenging material was not long to resurface and, after a transitional LP (Apostrophe in 1974), he unveiled a double LP of his most complex music, creating a bridge between his comedy rock stylings and Canterbury-style progressive rock.


1 Penguin In Bondage
2 Pygmy Twylyte
3 Dummy Up
4 Village Of The Sun
5 Echidna's Arf (Of You)
6 Don't You Ever Wash That Thing?
7 Cheepnis
8 Son Of Orange County
9 More Trouble Every Day
10 Be-Bop Tango (Of The Old Jazzmen's Church)