• Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • In Stock Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
Kvelertak is the gold standard in punked up, black metal adjacent, classic rock worshipping extreme music. The band described by Revolver as “blackened rock and roll party beasts,” with their triple guitar harmonies and heaps of lyrics written in their native Norwegian, is truly unlike any other. Their new album Endling drops on 8 September, 2023.

“On Endling, we tell the stories of the extinct and dying men and women of Norway. Old and new myths, culture, and rituals come to life – the folklore that doesn’t fit a TV series concept. Vikings and trolls are for television. This is the real deal,” says guitarist Vidar Landa.

Endling is at once the band’s most straightforward and ambitious work yet. The band tracked most of the songs live in the studio, and only one to a click, resulting in a raw and organic feel. The riffs and tones are as varied as Kvelertak’s audience will expect, with crackling immediacy and spirit throughout. There’s also new instrumentation, like piano and synthesizer, layered via overdubs.
  1. Krøterveg te helvete
  2. Fedrekult
  3. Likvoke
  4. Motsols
  5. Døgeniktens kvad
  6. Endling
  7. Skoggangr
  8. Paranoia 297
  9. Svart september
  10. Morild