Tony Kaye

End Of Innocence

  • Sale
  • Regular price £14.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

• An album 20 years in the making, the first solo work from former Yes member Tony Kaye.

• Marking the events and the journey that followed the world changing moments of 9/11, ‘End Of Innocence’ is designed to be listened to in its entirety.

• Featuring Dani Torchia who Kaye met in the wake of 9/11 who has written and performs on the album.

Tony Kaye retired from Yes in 1996, and came out of retirement the week following the events of 9/11 and began to write this album, the power of its music helped Tony to process the day that became the End of Innocence. The album takes you on a journey from the peace of the night before, to the emerging hopeful looking to the future.

Tony Kaye met Dani Torchia in the week following 9/11. This album has been interwoven with the growth of their relationship.

The artwork is painted by Roger Dean, the artist best known for his work with Yes and Asia. It was created after Roger had heard the music and the images reflect the journey the music takes.


1 Twinkle Twinkle Little Star/Twilight Time
2 911 Overture
3 NYC Blues
4 Battle Cry
5 285 Fulton Street
6 Let’s Roll
7 Tug Of War
8 Flight 11
9 Towers Fall
10 Sweetest Dreams
11 Aftermath
12 Hero’s
13 The Battle
14 Hope And Triumph
15 Homecoming
16 Ground Zero