Kazuya Nagaya

Dream Interpretation (The Remixes)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited 3LP : Marbled Vinyl

More Info

Out last year via SCI+TEC, Nagaya’s ‘Dream Interpretation’ was an immersive masterclass in ritualistic simplicity. Floating in a cloud of billowing ambiance, it’s nine tracks inviting the listenerto traverse a broad spectrum ofspirit.

Now, almost exactly a year later, the Tokyo master returns, this time drafting in an impressive array of names to reinterpret the very same tracks. First up SCI+TEC head honcho Dubfire delivers a wonderfully atmospheric and glitchy rework of ‘Thanatos,’ before EVS (the designer and owner of LA jewelry brand Parts of Four,) brings things down a level with a dark and hypnotic version of ‘Mother Wading In The River.’ Elsewhere German producer VRIL presents a distorted techno remix of ‘Heathen,’ the prolific Steve Rachmad puts his own unique spin on on the same track, and Argentinian master Flug showcases his magic with two sublime offerings.


A1. Thanatos(Dubfire Remix)
A2. Mother Wading In the River(EVS Remix)
B1. Heathen (VRIL Remix)
B2. Mother Wading in the River(Flug Broken Remix)
C1. Mother Wading In the River(Cassegrain Remix)
C2. Heathen (Steve Rachmad Remix)
D1. Wolfman’s Dream (Yotam Avni Remix)
D2. Heathen (Intercity Express Remix)
E1. Wolfman’s Dream (Markus Suckut Remix)
F1. Mother Wading In the River(Flug Trip Remix)
F2. Mother Wading in the River(Yagya Remix)