Drawing Restraint 9

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.00
  • Unavailable

More Info
Soundtrack created by Björk in collaboration with her then-partner Matthew Barney for his film of the same title.
For this project Björk traveled to Japan to study ancient Japanese music. Several tracks are made with the sound of the shō, a Japanese instrument which contains 16 various reeds; the shō performances are from Mayumi Miyata, one of the world's greatest shō players.
Features Will Oldham on first track "Gratitude".
1. Gratitude
2. Pearl
3. Ambergris March
4. Bath
5. Hunter Vessel
6. Shimenawa
7. Vessel Shimenawa
8. Storm
9. Holographic Entrypoint
10. Cetacea
11. Antarctic Return