Diet Cig

Do You Wonder About Me?

  • Sale
  • Regular price £15.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Indies Baby Pink Vinyl 

LP : Standard Black Vinyl

More Info

They’ve been compared to tornadoes, firecrackers, and lightning storms, and described as genuine, unapologetic, and down-to-earth. And today Alex Luciano and Noah Bowman of gutsy rock duo Diet Cig are excited to announce the forthcoming release their sophomore full-length, Do You Wonder About Me? on May 1 via Frenchkiss Records. They are also happy to share the newest single off the LP, lead track “Thriving,” and note, “Thriving” is a cathartic, campy release of feelings. Its about the duality of absolutely THRIVING without someone but also desperately wanting them to notice you doing so. Inspired by the melodrama of reality TV and musical theater, we wanted the song to bounce back and forth between a lavish personal anthem and the anguish of feeling forever beholden to others opinions.”

“Thriving” is the follow up to last month’s “Night Terrors” which was included on NPR’s “All Songs” broadcast week of release. Stereogum proclaimed it “quite a comeback” further noting, “the real powerhouse of this track is the drums, which launch the atmosphere headlong into weightlessness...meek vulnerability in the daintiness and girlishness of the vocals add an irresistible sweetness.” Uproxx included the song in their “best of the week” and said "with their signature powerful guitar chords and crashing cymbals, ‘Night Terrors’ gives fans a look into the band’s new era."


1. Thriving

2. Makeout Interlude

3. Who Are You?

4. Flash Flood

5. Worth The Wait

6. Night Terrors

7. Stare Into The Sun

8. Priority Mail

9. Night Terrors (Reprise)
10. Broken Body