Cross Record

Cross Record

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable

More Info
In the three years since her last album, Emily Cross has divorced, quit drinking, become a death doula, started the observational podcast “What I’m Looking At,” and toured with Sub Pop’s Loma, the trio she formed with Dan Duszynski on drums and Jonathan Meiburg (Shearwater) on guitar/vocals.

Having recorded 2016’s "Wabi Sabi" at home between work and sleep hours, Cross did the opposite for "Cross Record", writing the album while living on a secluded part of Mexico’s coast. The collaborative atmosphere of Loma challenged Cross to experiment with her sound, detuning her voice and obstructing its clarity in specific moments. As such, Cross Record is primarily a showcase for Cross’s singing, as she pushes her range and engages with a multitude of approaches at every turn.
1. What Is Your Wish?

2. Licorice

3. Face Smashed, Drooling

4. PYSOL My Castle

5. I Release You

6. The Fly

7. Hollow Garden

8. Y/o Dragon

9. An Angel, A Dove

10. Sing The Song

11. I Am Painting