Cate Le Bon

Crab Day (2023 Reissue)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £22.99
  • Unavailable

More Info

A few years prior to its release, Cate’s mother unearthed her birth certificate, and admitted to her daughter that they'd had her birthday a day off for nearly three decades. That sense of misaligned reality is the guiding force on Crab Day, where Cate establishes a strange, almost Dadaist lyrical scheme to make sense—or make more nonsense—of some unnamed life rupture that's left her grasping.


1. Crab Day
2. Love Is Not Love
3. Wonderful
4. Find Me
5. I’m a Dirty Attic.
6. I Was Born on the Wrong Day 
7. We Might Revolve 
8. Yellow Blinds, Cream Shadows.
9. How Do You Know.?
10. What’s Not Mine