Hackney Colliery Band

Collaborations: Volume One

  • Sale
  • Regular price $22.00
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
After 3 studio albums and a live album, East London's finest brass band return with a new album of collaborations.

Features Ethiopian jazz legend Mulatu Astatke on 2 tracks, veteran British jazz-funker James Taylor, trombonist Dennis Rollins, UK saxophonist Pete Wareham and Beninese singer-songwriter and Grammy Award-winner Angélique Kidjo amongst others.



1. Mm Mm (feat. Angélique Kidjo & Roundhouse Choir)

2. Snowfire (feat. Bugge Wesseltoft)

3. Ricochet (feat. Dennis ‘Funkybone’ Rollins)

4. Why Yellow (feat. Rob Auton)

5. Hypothetical (feat. James Taylor)

6. Netsanet (feat. Mulatu Astatke)

7. Without You (feat. YVA)

8. Crushing Lactic (comp. Tom Rogerson)

9. What’s Gone Before (feat. Pete Wareham)

10. Climbing Up My own Life Until I Die (feat. Rob Auton)

11. Derashe (feat. Mulatu Astatke)