Ben Frost

Catastrophic Deliquescence (Music From Fortitude 2015-2018)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $35.00
  • Available to buy

More Info
From 2015 to 2018 electronic musician and composer Ben Frost soundtracked Sky Atlantic's "Fortitude".
Over three seasons, his glacial compositions accompanied the critically acclaimed crime drama that takes place on the Arctic Circle and features Christopher Eccleston, Stanley Tucci, Michael Gambon, and Sofie Gråbøl.
"Frost’s work is by turns urgent, unsettling and alarming" :The Guardian
Released for the first time as one collection of work on limited edition coloured vinyl with brand new artwork.
A1 This Is Not Christmas
A2 Welcome To Fortitude
A3 Mammoth Suite
A4 Bear Alarm
A5 Vladek
A6 DCI Morton
A7 Bear Alarm II
A8 Impossibilities
A9 Tupilaq (A Shower Scene)
A10 Hurtling Environmental Catastrophe / Teeny Little Lights
A11 Henry
B1 Mammoth Suite II
B2 Permafrost
B3 Hildur & Erik
B4 Tainted Love
B5 Satisfying Answers To Outstanding Questions
B6 Dan
B7 Permafrost II
B8 Elena
B9 In My Flesh And In The Space Between The Blood And The Bones
B10 You're All I See
C1 Snow Like Smoke
C2 Cerebral Spinal Fluid
C3 Thundersnow
C4 Priceless Treasure
C5 Touch The Heart
C6 I Don't Remember You Murdering Anyone For Me
D1 Orca's Swim In Those Waters
D2 Catastrophic Deliquescence
D3 Longer Than All The Life You Lived Before It Started
D4 All Good