Lewis Capaldi

Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent

  • Released: 19/05/2023
  • Label: EMI
  • Genre: Pop

  • Sale
  • £28.99
  • Regular price
  • Unavailable In Stock Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Selected Retail Exclusive Picture Disc

LP : Standard Black Vinyl

More Info

For album two, the idea is simple but potent: to go in and do the exact same thing. No bells, whistles or starry featured vocalists, and no ruinously expensive stays in distant studios. Like it was on the first album, straight-up, full-force honesty. “I don't want to create a new sound for myself, or reinvent myself.” says Lewis. “The songs I want to write are emotional songs, about love or loss.”

He soon found a groove that suited him just fine, with a recording setup of just a small interface, laptop, speakers, and a Shure SM7B vocal mic. “I felt like I was sounding better because I was just chilled out in my own gaff. Also, a lot of this record was made with most of the same people who I worked with on the first one: TMS, Phil Plested, Nick Atkinson and Edd Holloway. At least one of them's on almost every song.”