The Apostles

Black Is Beautiful

  • Sale
  • Regular price $43.00
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition of 500 copies with OBI strip

More Info

The 3rd album by Nigerian funk/soul group The Apostles, originally released in Nigeria in 1977. Disciples of the heavy psychedelic soul/rock fusion style, for over forty years, they have stood as the jewel in the crown of the Afrobeat genre in Eastern Nigeria and champions of its flourishing post-war music scene. "Black Is Beautiful" contains a heavy mix of wailing guitars, swirling funky organ sounds and James Brown-style vocals.


A1 Don't Huzzle For Love
A2 Please Yourself
A3 Don't Be Mischievous
A4 Enyim
B1 Today Is The Tomorrow
B2 I'm Sorry I Made You Cry
B3 Black Is Beautiful
B4 Ndi Nkwa