Xiu Xiu

Always (Repress)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : 180gm White Vinyl

More Info

As Xiu Xiu (the brainchild of acclaimed songwriter Jamie Stewart) marks a decade in existence, it’s only fitting that such a powerful sentiment would serve as the title of its latest album: Always. 

Produced by Deerhoof’s Greg Saunier (who also contributes drums and vocals to the album) and mixed by John Congleton (Antony and the Johnsons, Marylin Manson, the Roots) the album is positively vibrant. 

Always transforms avant pop elements from an undertone into a bright black focal point while adding new influences such as choral music, kraut rock and animal field recordings. 

The album formats feature stunning packaging and artwork (the LP is pressed on 180-gram white vinyl and includes an 18” x 24” fold-out poster along with a download code). 


1. Hi
2. Joey’s Song
3. Beauty Towne
4. Honey-Suckle
5. I Luv Abortion
6. The Oldness
7. Chimney’s Afire (Mickensian Suicide)
8. Gul Mudin
9. Born to Suffer
10. Factory Girl
11. Smear the Queen
12. Black Drum Machine