Active Listening: Night On Earth

  • Sale
  • Regular price £17.99
  • Available to buy Unavailable

More Info
Debut album from Philadelphia based noise punks, Empath. Featuring members of Perfect Pussy and Waxahatchee Empath goes far beyond the sound of birds faintly chirping. Empath began in 2016 when Garrett Koloski, Emily "Jem" Shanahan, and Catherine Elicson moved into a house in West Philadelphia together, with Randall Coon joining shortly after. Between the contrast of Elicson’s lush, almost delicate vocals, Koloski’s boisterous drumming, and the half-harmonious wash of guitar and Shanahan and Coon’s synths, Empath equips us with a healthy dose of emotional repose.
1. Soft Shape
2. Pure Intent
3. Hanging out of Cars
4. Roses that Cry
5. Rowing
6. Heaven
7. IV
8. Decor
9. Rodeo Fever