• Sale
  • Regular price £20.99
  • Pre Order Pre Order

More Info

Norwegian indie-folk singer-songwriter Siv Jakobsen is back to follow-up her under-the-radar 2017 success “The Nordic Mellow”.

This is her second LP, and it features collaborations with a handful of great musicians Siv has come to love such as producer Chris Bond (Ben Howard, Nick Mulvey) and mixing engineer Zach Hanson (Bon Iver, Tallest Man on Earth, Waxahatchee).

The record is a beautifully intimate exploration of feelings of fear, anxiety, change and the struggle between being healthy and being a productive artist that represents a huge step forward for the burgeoning singer-songwriter. Siv’s exploration of these themes is never more relevant than in a time where just existing represents a constant battle with feelings of anxiety and fear. With her music she makes you feel seen, feel understood and temporarily soothed.

  1. Fear The Fear
  2. Fight Or Flight
  3. Shine
  4. A Feeling Felt Or A Feeling Made
  5. Fraud, Failure
  6. A Temporary Soothing
  7. Anywhere Else
  8. Island
  9. Only Life
  10. From Morning Made To Evening Laid
  11. Mothecombe