Gene Clark

No Other Sessions (RSD 2024)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £37.99
  • In Stock

Product Info



This Record Store Day item will be available to purchase in store on Saturday 20th April from 8am and will be available online on Monday 22nd April from 8pm.

Strictly one per customer / no pre-orders.

More Info

To celebrate Gene Clark’s landmark 1974 record, ‘No Other’, turning 50 years old, 4AD are proud to be releasing the album’s session tracks for the first time on vinyl.

Mixed from their original multi-track tapes and spread over two discs, these 18 alternative versions taken from ‘No Other’s recording sessions at LA’s infamous Village Recorder studio offer a fascinating insight into the making of this timeless album.

Housed in a mirror board, gatefold sleeve and containing photos from the 1974 recording sessions as well as comprehensive song notes, this special edition is being pressed on double black vinyl with the first disc containing the best / most interesting take of each track and the second disc being every first full take.

2LP Black Vinyl.

Originally available as part of the Gene Clark ‘No Other’ boxset on CD/digital.

First time on vinyl for 50th Anniversary celebration of Gene Clark’s classic 1974 album.

Studio outtakes that shine a light on the making of a timeless album.

Beautiful mirror board sleeve featuring rare in the studio photographs& track-by-track notes by Sid Griffin.


A1 - From a Silver Phial (Version 4 2019 Remaster)
A2 - Silver Raven (Version 2 2019 Remaster)
A3 - Some Misunderstanding (Version 3 2019 Remaster)
A4 - Life's Greatest Fool (Version 2 2019 Remaster)
A5 - Train Leaves Here This Morning (Version 2 2019 Remaster)
B1 - Lady of the North (Version 2 2019 Remaster)
B2 - The True One (Version 2 2019 Remaster)
B3 - Strength of Strings (Version 2 2019 Remaster)
B4 - No Other (Version 2 2019 Remaster)
C1 - From a Silver Phial (Version 1 2019 Remaster)
C2 - Life's Greatest Fool (Version 1 2019 Remaster)
C3 - No Other (Version 1 2019 Remaster)
C4 - Lady of the North (Version 1 2019 Remaster)
C5 - Some Misunderstanding (Version 1 2019 Remaster)
D1 - Silver Raven (Version 1 2019 Remaster)
D2 - Train Leaves Here This Morning (Version 1 2019 Remaster)
D3 - The True One (Version 1 2019 Remaster)
D4 - Strength of Strings (Version 1 2019 Remaster)