Modest Mouse

Good News For People Who Love Bad News (20th Anniversary)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £29.99
  • Pre Order

More Info

Released by Epic Records on April 6, 2004, Good News For People Who Love Bad News offered a unique blend of existential lyricism and innovative soundscapes which helped Modest Mouse break out of the rock underground after more than a decade of existence. The album, which has been certified double platinum for U.S. shipments of 2 million copies, is hailed as an alternative classic on the strength of songs such as the Modern Rock chart-topping, 5-times platinum single “Float On,” the gold-certified “The World At Large” and “Ocean Breathes Salty.”


1. Horn Intro
2. The World At Large
3. Float On
4. Ocean Breathes Salty
5. Dig Your Grave
6. Bury Me With It
7. Dance Hall
8. Bukowski
9. This Devil’s Workday
10. The View
11. Satin in a Coffin
12. Interlude (Milo)
13. Blame it on the Tetons
14. Black Cadillacs
15. One Chance
16. The Good Times Are Killing Me
17. The World At Large (Enough Love to Kill Us All/Jeremy Sherrer Remix)
18. Float On (Dan the Automator Remix)
19. Ocean Breathes Salty (Poolside Remix)
20. Bury Me With It (Jacknife Lee Remix)
21. One Chance (Dennis Herring Remix)