Million Dollar Baby

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock Pre Order Pre Order

Product Info

Dinked : Transparent Red Vinyl / Bonus 2 Track 7” Featuring Piano Versions / Hand-Numbered / Printed Inner Sleeve with Lyrics / Limited Pressing of 500

LP : Standard Black Vinyl

More Info

‘Million Dollar Baby’ is Pixey’s most accomplished and ambitious pop project to date, written between her bedroom in Liverpool and studios in London over the course of a year and a half. Self-produced by Pixey herself, alongside Tom McFarland (Jungle, Olivia Dean, Alfie Templeman) and Rich Turvey (Rachel Chinouriri, Blossoms, The Coral), the record follows her journey of self-discovery as an artist and shedding the illusions surrounding it. Combining her love for 90s breakbeats with her pop prowess and skill as a producer, ‘Million Dollar Baby’ samples and interpolates some of her favourite tracks to not only bridge the gap between old sounds and new, but to craft an entirely new sound altogether. 

“This album is more than just music to me,” she says, “it’s the final form of years of trying to prove myself. I’ve always felt as if I’m so close to something but never quite there. This is the story the album tells; navigating the perception of myself through the male gaze, whilst also trying to take some power back and form my truest identity. The sentiment of the album is this: the path to fulfilment isn’t a performance for others but instead, is a journey of becoming your authentic self.”


Side A
1. Man Power
2. Million Dollar Baby
3. The Thrill Of It
4. Best Friend
5. Damage

Side B
6. Give A Little Of Your Love
7. Love Like Heaven
8. Bring Back The Beat
9. Oxygen
10. The War In My Mind

Bonus 7” (Dinked Edition Only)