Thee Sacred Souls

Thee Sacred Souls

  • Sale
  • Regular price £24.99
  • In Stock Unavailable Unavailable Pre Order

Product Info

Dinked : Clear with Orange & Red Splatter Vinyl / Alternative Outer Sleeve / Fold Out Poster / Numbered Sleeve / Limited Pressing of 500

Limited LP : Icy Blue Vinyl

LP : Standard Black Vinyl

More Info

Thee Sacred Souls is a warm and textured record, mixing the easygoing grace of sweet ’60s soul with the grit and groove of early ’70s R&B, and the performances are utterly intoxicating, with singer Josh Lane’s weightless vocals anchored by the rhythm section’s deep pocket and infectious chemistry. 

Hints of Chicano, Philly, Chicago, Memphis and even Panama soul turn up here, and while it’s tempting to toss around labels like “retro” with a deliberately analog collection like this, there’s also something distinctly modern about the band that defies easy categorisation, a rawness and a sincerity that transcends time and place.       


1. Can I Call You Rose
2. Lady Love
3. Easier Said Than Done
4. Overflowing
5. A Trade Of Hearts
6. Weak For Your Love
7. Future Lover
8. Sorrow For Tomorrow
9. For Now
10. Once You Know (THEN You'll Know)
11. Happy And Well
12. Love Comes Easy