Ben Watt

Storm Shelter (Black Friday 2021)

  • Released: 26/11/2021
  • Label: Virgin
  • Genre: Pop

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Unavailable In Stock

Product Info


More Info

Black Friday 2021 release. This title will be available to purchase in store from 10AM on Friday November 26th and will be available online from 8AM on Saturday November 27th.

Strictly One Per Customer / No Pre-Orders

Happy to announce my 2021 mini-album 'Storm Shelter' is out on limited vinyl and CD for Record Store Day Black Friday, Nov 26, #RSDBF. Originally released earlier this year as stream and download, it is a stripped-back companion piece to Storm Damage; a 6-song piano-vocal set that features covers of Ten City’s That’s The Way Love Is and Sharon Van Etten’s Comeback Kid plus new versions of three songs from Storm Damage, and one from my 2016 album, Fever Dream. All the songs were recorded in one day at RAK Studios in London a couple of months before the pandemic and are engineered and mixed by Bruno Ellingham.