Z Records 2019 Essentials

  • Sale
  • Regular price £11.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

This double CD contains 4 exclusive new JN remixes of disco classics from Double Exposure, The O’Jays, Tamiko Jones and Delia Renee. Along with these are a selection of the best Joey Negro remixes from what has been a great year musically including his reworks of CeCe Peniston, Horse Meat Disco feat Kathy Sledge and Sunkids.

JN also originated some new music in 2019 under the aliases of Mistura, Doug Willis and Lakeshore Commission which are also included. Add to this remixes of ZR classics from Grant Nelson, Crakazat and Dr Packer. Only 1 of the 19 songs has been available on CD before.


CD One
1. Tamiko Jones - Can't Live Without Your Love (Joey Negro Space Disco Mix)
2. AC Soul Symphony - K-Jee (Joey Negro Philly World Mix)
3. Delia Renee - You're Gonna Want Me Back (Joey Negro Disco Blend)
4. Bobby D’Ambrosio – Moment of My Life feat. Michelle Weeks (Joey Negro Dubwise Re-Organ-ization)
5. Four80East & CeCe Peniston - Are You Ready (Joey Negro Redemption Mix)
6. Doug Willis – Dancin’ 2020 (Joey Negro Extended Rebuild)
7. Double Exposure - Everyman (Joey Negro Salsoul Strut)
8. Raquel Rodriguez - We Go Together (Joey Negro Club Mix)
9. D.C. LaRue – Cathedrals (Joey Negro Extended Disco Mix)
CD Two
1. Sunkids feat. Chance - Rescue Me (Joey Negro In Full Swing Mix)
2. The O’Jays - Put Our Heads Together (Joey Negro Mastermix)
3. Horse Meat Disco feat Kathy Sledge - Falling (Joey Negro Disco Blend)
4. Crackazat - Fly Away
5. Mistura - Do You Love Me feat. Angela Johnson (Joey Negro Extended Vocal Mix)
6. Wardell Piper – The Power of Love (Joey Negro Power of The Boogie Mix)
7. Foreal People - Shake (Dr Packer Re-Shake)
8. Lakeshore Commission - Together (Right Now) (Joey Negro Tribute To Randy Muller)
9. JKriv feat. Adeline - Vertigo (Joey Negro Spirit of 78 Mix)
10. Z Factor - Gotta Keep Pushin (Grant Nelson Remix)