Calexico and Iron & Wine

Years To Burn

  • Sale
  • Regular price £10.99
  • Unavailable Unavailable Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition turquoise vinyl

More Info
The first full-length album from Calexico and Iron & Wine, previously having recorded a joint EP in 2005 and toured together.
"Years To Burn" was recorded in Nashville with noted producer Matt Ross-Spang over the course of five days at Sound
Emporium, a fabled studio founded in the 60s by Cowboy Jack Clement and the site of countless landmark sessions in country and rock over the ensuing decades. It features contributions from veteran Calexico trumpet player Jacob Valenzuela and Paul Niehaus on pedal steel, along with frequent Iron 7 Wine cohorts Rob Burger (Tin Hat Trio)
on piano and Sebastian Steinberg (Soul Coughing, Fiona Apple) on bass.
A1. What Heaven’s Left
A2. Midnight Sun
A3. Father Mountain
A4. Outside El Paso
B1. Follow The Water
B2. The Bitter Suite (Pájaro / Evil Eye / Tennessee Train)
B3. Years To Burn
B4. In Your Own Time