• Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

The debut album from techno supergroup, Better Lost Than Stupid, comprising of 3 of the world’s finest producers and DJs - Martin Buttrich, Davide Squillace, and Matthias Tanzmann. Electronic music underpins ‘Wild Slide’, but Better Lost’ look beyond it with a varied collection of songs that combine synth-pop (‘Inside’, ‘Wild Slide’), electronica (‘Boys & Girls’, ‘Harder Than Gold’), indie rock (‘Back From The Desert’), and downtempo (‘Without The Feeling’, ‘Bender’), with the kind of euphoric techno moments they’re individually known for (‘Inside’, ‘Right Now’). ‘Wild Slide’ was largely written and produced in studio sessions over the past year at Martin’s studio in Barcelona, and saw the trio come together more like a traditional band, alongside close friends and collaborators including
Jonathan Illel (JAW/DOP), Theo Altieri (CHANEY), Amber Van Day, and Alex Naza; the album was mastered by Bob Ludwig (nominated for 11 Grammy Awards).


A1. Boys and Girls
A2. Inside
A3. The Sky Is Too Low
B1. Alto (Edit)
B2. Without the Feeling (feat. Chaney)
B3. Right Now (feat. Chaney)
C1. Harder Than Gold
C2. Overboard (feat. Chaney)
D1. Bender
D2. Back from the Desert
D3. Wild Slide (feat. Chaney)