When We Stay Alive

  • Sale
  • £9.99
  • Regular price
  • Unavailable Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Crystal clear vinyl

More Info

The 4th album from Poliça, "When We Stay Alive"  possesses a new confidence in its sound, reflected in its fierce, determined songs and anchored by the heavy
synths and punctuating beats of Poliça co-founder and producer Ryan Olson. 

To create the album, Olson brought his favorite collaborators into his studio for all-night sessions. He’d then send vocalist Channy Leaneagh the files to write lyrics to while recovering at home (she fell off her roof while clearing ice in early 2018, smashing her L1 vertebrae and battering her spine, leaving her in a brace with limited mobility for months), which she’d record alone or with engineer Alex Proctor.
Drummers Drew Christopherson and Ben Ivascu colored the songs with a new approach – drastically changing the rhythmic dynamic from previous efforts by creating an indistinguishable hybrid of live and electronic instrumentation -- and bassist Chris Bierden provided a melody-laden low-end as well as more layered backing vocals than ever before.


1. Driving
3. Fold Up
4. Feel Life
5. Little Threads
6. Be Again
7. Steady
8. Forget Me Now
9. Blood Moon
10. Sea Without Blue