Deer Leader

We've Met Before Haven't We

  • Sale
  • Regular price £23.99
  • Available to buy

More Info
Deer Leader is the moniker used by Stuart McQuarrie, Ross Prentice and Robin Pringle - three multi instrumentalists who produce introspective soundscapes that marry up loud guitars, spliced up beats, vocal samples and warm layers of reverb. Initially an purely instrumental outfit, the group have previously released a double A-side single “Know Everything, Know Everyone/Last Acts of a Desperate Man”, which received attention from a few US blog sites and favourable reviews from the local music press. However, the group has spent the last few years reworking their sound with revered producer Andy Miller (Mogwai, Arab Strap, Life Without Buildings); recording their debut, which was finished early 2019. The record moves away from their instrumental beginnings and presents songs that offer a sense of duality in both their musical and lyrical content; part dreamscape, part nightmare.

12" #1: We’ve Met Before, Havent We / Crocodiles / Four Deuces

12" #2: The Loaning / Party Mellow / The Great Northern / Infinite Jest