Wrekmeister Harmonies

We Love to Look at the Carnage

  • Sale
  • Regular price £26.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP : Limited edition 'blood orange' vinyl

More Info

"We Love to Look at the Carnage" the 5th album by Brooklyn’s Wrekmeister Harmonies, J.R. Robinson, and Esther Shaw, features frequent collaborator Thor Harris (Swans, Shearwater) percussion and Jamie Stewart (Xiu Xiu) electronics. The album was tracked in a cabin in the woods and mixed with Martin Bisi (Sonic Youth, Swans) at his BC Studios. Wrekmeister Harmonies, known for their large ensemble performances and intense recordings, create immense tension with spare arrangements and instrumentation. We Love to Look at the Carnage charts a restless journey beginning in the middle of the night and ending in the wee hours of the morning. Robinson’s brooding lyrics grapple with phantoms both real and imagined, apparitions amplified by the feverish anxiety of insomnia. Shaw’s ethereal vocals dueling with Robinsons baritone create a delicious tension. Her stellar keyboard and violin work are on full display providing moments of calm.


1. Midnight To Six
2. Still Life With Prick Cancer
3. Coyotes of Central Park
4. The Rat Catcher
5. Immolation