Suzie Stapleton

We Are The Plague

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
A bold soundtrack to the apocalypse. “We Are The Plague” declares Suzie Stapleton over the anthemic, fuzzed-out bass that opens the acclaimed alternative alchemist’s extraordinary debut album. It is a rallying cry, the defiant call of a generation sold down the river and acutely aware of its own imminent demise. The album centres around Stapleton’s midnight vocal; raw, poetic lyrics; and expressive, unique guitar playing ranging from a light touch similar to Elliot Smith to effects-soaked riffs evoking Sonic Youth or Soundgarden.

1. Intro
2. We Are The Plague
3. Thylacine
4. Blood On The Windscreen
5. September
6. Don't Look Up
7. The River Song
8. Angel Speak
9. You Were There
10. In The Darkness
11. Silence In My Bones
12. Negative Prophet