• Released: 09/10/2020
  • Label: Anti
  • Genre: Folk

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

LP : Standard Black Vinyl 

More Info

Nashville-based performer Jeremy Ivey has operated in the background for years as a songwriter/guitarist with his wife, celebrated country-rock luminary Margo Price. Ivey is back in the spotlight with his sophomore solo album Waiting Out The Storm via Anti- Records.

Produced by Price, the ten-song album finds Jeremy Ivey expanding his sound with his band the Extraterrestrials. On Waiting Out The Storm, an album with electricity coursing through its veins, Ivey zooms out to take a widescreen look at the world around us the landscape, the people that populate it, and the ways in which we help each other survive against all odds.

Ivey, who writes prolifically and cites Leonard Cohen and Bob Dylan as influences, evokes “’Mutations’-era Beck along with classic country” (Rolling Stone).

His solo material travels through a wide spectrum of classic folk, gently frayed psychedelia, pop, and a bit of Southern rock. Produced by Margo Price.

  1. Tomorrow People
  2. Paradise Alley
  3. Movies
  4. Hands Down In Your Pockets
  5. White Shadow
  6. Things Could Get Much Worse
  7. Someone Else’s Problem
  8. Loser Town
  9. What’s The Matter Esther
  10. How It Has To Be