The Turtles

The Turtles ’66

  • Sale
  • Regular price £19.99
  • Available to buy

Product Info

Limited LP: Green vinyl

More Info

The Turtles’ great lost album from 1966 featuring all original MONO mixes, nine of them exclusive to this album, remastered from the original tapes by Bill Inglot. Originally only issued in the US for Record Store Day 2017. What would have been the Turtles’ third album features the hits “Can I Get To Know You Better” (written by P.F Sloan and Steve Barri) and the self-penned “Grim Reaper Of Love”, along with two B-sides, a track issued in 1967 and seven songs that remained unreleased until 1970. The songwriting credits also include Goffin & King, Peter Asher, Bread’s David Gates and a pre-fame Warren Zevon.

  1. I Can't Stop
  2. Outside Chance
  3. Can I Get To Know You Better
  4. So Goes Love
  5. Wrong From The Start
  6. Tie Me Down
  7. I Get Out Of Breath
  8. Say Girl
  9. Grim Reaper Of Love
  10. She'll Come Back
  11. Get Away
  12. We'll Meet Again