• Sale
  • Regular price £12.99
  • Unavailable Available to buy

Product Info

Limited 2LP : Crystal Clear vinyl with a rainbow slipmat

More Info

Billed as 'controversial' in its press materials for its open spiritual message, this jazz inspired record was Prince’s first fully independent release, issued without any major label backing. One of its songs 'The Work, Pt. 1' was released by Prince as a free download on the file sharing service Napster - this move, along with direct to consumer stream and download options on the NPG Music Club, made Prince a digital music pioneer. This record is a favourite among Prince’s most fervent admirers due to its complex musical narrative, its use of live drums/full horn section and the striking album art by artist Cbabi Bayoc, which still hangs in the hallowed halls of Paisley Park today. The CD has long been out of print and the original vinyl pressing was incredibly limited.

  1. Rainbow Children
  2. Muse 2 The Pharaoh
  3. Digital Garden
  4. The Work Pt. 1
  5. Everywhere
  6. The Sensual Everafter
  7. Mellow
  8. 1+1+1 Is 3
  9. Deconstruction 
  10. Wedding Feas
  11. She Loves Me 4 Me
  12. Family Name
  13. The Everlasting Now
  14. Last December
  15. (no audio)
  16. (no audio)
  17. Last December (Reprise)