Yard Act

The Overload

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.00
  • In Stock Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable Unavailable

Product Info

Limited LP : Indies Exclusive Transparent Green Vinyl (Ghetto Lettuce Edition)

LP : Standard Black Vinyl

2LP : features a bonus disc with their lauded NPR Tiny Desk session, featuring stripped back and reimagined versions of "Rich", "Land of the Blind" and more, all recorded at the legendary Hebden Bridge Trades Club on the a side with a logo etching on the flip

More Info

Formed in 2019, Yard Act began life when friends Ryan Needham (Bass) and James Smith (Vocals) started creating minimalist rock tracks using a primitive drum machine and borrowed bass guitar. Later drafting in George Townend on drums, and Sammy Robinson on guitars whom they met at their spiritual home The Brudenell Social Club / Leeds

The quartet have only played three gigs but have already released two superb singles, pulsing with post-punk indie dance, their creativity thriving despite reduced circumstances this last year.


1. The Overload
2. Dead Horse
3. Payday
4. Rich
5. The Incident
6. Witness (Can I Get A?)
7. Land Of The Blind
8. Quarantine The Sticks
9. Tall Poppies
10. Pour Another
11. 100% Endurance"

2LP Bonus Tracks:
1 Rich
2 Payday
3 Land Of The Blind
4 Fixer Upper
5 100% Endurance




Customer Reviews
0.0 Based on 0 Reviews
5 ★
4 ★
3 ★
2 ★
1 ★
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews: