The Menswear Collection

  • Sale
  • Regular price £28.99
  • In Stock

Product Info

4CD Box Set : Signed + 5 Badges

More Info

No band epitomised Britpop more than Menswe@r.

Singer Johnny Dean, guitarists Chris Gentry and Simon White, bassist Stuart Black and drummer Matt Everitt formed in London in mid 1994, playing a handful of gigs that prompted a label bidding war and countless magazine covers.

They delivered a string of UK Top 20 singles: ‘I’ll Manage Somehow’, ‘Sleeping In’, ‘Stardust’, ‘Being Brave’ and the undeniable Britpop classic ‘Daydreamer’. While the speed of their success surprised some; their style, attitude and riotous live shows defined the times and they became one of the most popular bands of 1995.

Menswe@r played their final show in 1998, and this box set illustrates how much they packed into their short career. This comprehensive collection includes the first demos they ever recorded lost until now; plus singles, B- sides, remixes, rarities, live tracks and a newly remastered version of their debut album, Nuisance.

It also includes previously unheard demos and tracks written for their second album, 1998’s ¡Hay Tiempo! Only released in Japan, the record is included here in full - and remastered for the first time ever.


1. 125 West 3rd Street
2. I'll Manage Somehow
3. SleepingIn
4. LittleMissPinpointEyes
5. Daydreamer
6. HollywoodGirl
7. BeingBrave
8. AroundYouAgain
9. The One
11.Piece Of Me
12.Stardust (Reprise)
13.Bones And Red Meat

1. I'll Manage Somehow (7” Version)
2. Second Hand
3. Gentlemen Jim
4. Around You Again (Live)
5. Back in the Bar
6. Satellite
7. Dubdreamer
8. Sleeping In (Radio Edit)
9. Sunday Driver
10. Now Is The Hour
11. 26 Years
12. Sunlight on the Moon
13. This Will Be Our Year
14. Public Image
15. We Love You
16. Crash
17. Phat Kid Music
18. Hanging in the Blue Sky
19. The One (Live at Shepherds Bush Empire)
20. Sleeping In (Live at Shepherds Bush Empire)
21. Little Miss Pinpoint Eyes (Live at Shepherds Bush Empire)

1. Every Sounds A Melody
2. Wait For The Sun
3. Silver Tongue
4. Lower Loveday
5. Shine
6. Coming Home
7. I'll Sing For You
8. Insider The Dream
9. Holding Tight
10. Tomorrow

1. I'll Manage Somehow (EMI demo)
2. Daydreamer (EMI demo)
3. Stardust (EMI demo)
4. Can’t Smile Without You (Childline album)
5. Daydreamer [student union remix] (White Label)
6. People I'm Hooch (Japanese advert)
7. You're Never Alone In Tokyo (Demo)
8. We Love You (Demo)
9. While He Slept (Demo)
10. Start A Fire
11. Why I Love Her
12. Coming Back For More
13. Is This The Way?
14. Something For Nothing
15. You're Not Alone
16. She Makes Him
17. Weekday People
18. Pick Me Up On Your Way Down
19. Valium
20. Make A Start