Alasdair Roberts

The Fiery Margin

  • Sale
  • Regular price £21.99
  • Available to buy Available to buy

More Info
Since his first two solo releases, a collection of traditional songs followed by one of original material, Alasdair has followed this pattern more or less over the course of a dozen albums. "The Fiery Margin" follows 2018’s "What News", a collaboration with David McGuinness and Amble Skuse that took 8 Scottish ballads and focused them through the use of vintage keyboards and modern electronic techniques to make something new that was also in the tradition. Thus, "The Fiery Margin" is a new collection of originals, some of which draw elements from the songs, singing and thought of the last couple millennia.
1 False Flesh

2 The Evernew Tongue

3 Europe


5 A Keen

6 The Stranger with the Scythe

7 Actors

8 Common Clay

9 Learning is Eternal

10 The Untrue Womb