Sheena Easton

The Definitive Singles (1980-1987)

  • Sale
  • Regular price £20.99
  • Available to buy

More Info

• Sheena Easton’s first-ever collection of every UK and US single A-side from her hugely successful EMI era – including 7-inch edits, 12-inch extended versions and rare dub mixes – many never before available on CD – produced in collaboration with RT Industries.

• The 3CD set includes her massive ‘80s international pop hits ‘Morning Train (9 To 5)’, ‘For Your Eyes Only’, ‘Telefone (Long Distance Love Affair)’, ‘We’ve Got Tonight’, ‘Strut’, ‘Sugar Walls’ and many more.

• Features eight previously-unreleased tracks including the ‘lost’ 1986 singles ‘Anything Can Happen’ and ‘Sweet Talker’ in their 7-inch and 12-inch versions.

• Top-drawer collaborators including Prince, Kenny Rogers, Nile Rodgers, Christopher Neil, Narada Michael Walden and Shep Pettibone.

Having rocketed to fame in the UK in the early ‘80s, Sheena quickly established herself as an international star, where her genre-crossing approach resulted in her being the only artist in US history to score top three hits in each of Billboard’s main charts: Hot 100, R&B, Dance, AC and Country.

Kicking off Cherry Red’s brand new re-issue campaign of the star’s EMI catalogue, this 3CD collection focuses on all of Sheena’s UK and US singles of the era – including 7-inch edits, 12-inch versions and rare mixes – many never before on CD. Her most definitive singles collection to date, fans will be thrilled by eight previously-unreleased tracks including the ‘lost’ singles ‘Anything Can Happen’ and ‘Sweet Talker’.

With a 24 page colour booklet includes rare photos, discography and a new intro from Sheena herself.



The 7-inch Singles
1 Modern Girl (Edited Version)
2 Morning Train (9 To 5)
3 One Man Woman
4 Take My Time
5 When He Shines
6 For Your Eyes Only
7 Just Another Broken Heart
8 You Could Have Been With Me (Edited Version)
9 Machinery
10 Are You Man Enough
11 I Wouldn’t Beg For Water
12 We’ve Got Tonight (Duet with Kenny Rogers)
13 Telefone (Long Distance Love Affair)
14 Almost Over You
15 Devil In A Fast Car (Single Version)
16 Back In The City
17 Strut
18 Sugar Walls
19 Swear
20 Do It For Love (Single Version)
21 Jimmy Mack (Edited Version)
22 Magic Of Love (Edited Version)

The 7-inch Singles
1 So Far So Good
2 Anything Can Happen (Single Version) *
3 It’s Christmas All Over The World
4 Sweet Talker (Shep Pettibone Short Version) *
5 No Sound But A Heart (7” Version) *
6 Eternity (Single Version)
7 Ice Out In The Rain (7- inch Remix)
The 12-inch Singles
8 Telefone (Long Distance Love Affair) (Club Mix)
9 Strut (Dance Mix)
10 Sugar Walls (Dance Mix)
11 Swear (Dance Mix) †
12 Do It For Love (Extended Dance Mix)
13 Jimmy Mack (Extended Version)
14 So Far So Good (The Red Mix) †


The 12-inch Singles
1 So Far So Good (Extended Dance Mix) †
2 Anything Can Happen (12” Extended Version) *
3 Sweet Talker (Shep Pettibone Long Version) *
4 No Sound But A Heart (12” Version) *
5 Eternity (Shep Pettibone Mix) †
6 Ice Out In The Rain (12” Remix) *

The Dub Mixes
7 Telefone (Long Distance Love Affair) (Dub Mix)
8 Strut (Dub Mix) †
9 Sugar Walls (Red Mix) 10 Swear (Dub Mix)
11 Do It For Love (Instrumental Mix)
12 Jimmy Mack (Instrumental Mix) †
13 So Far So Good (Dub Mix) †
14 Eternity (Dub) †
15 Ice Out In The Rain (Instrumental Remix) *

*Previously unreleased track
† Never before available on CD