• Sale
  • Regular price $31.00
  • Pre Order Pre Order

More Info

The arrival of Teething invites you to take a leap beyond seeing dance music as a genre, built from this type of kick or that type of snare, and instead as its own dimension: a place you can escape to. It pays homage to the language of sounds on the dancefloor which have encouraged generations to feel, not to think. While, lyrically, the record delves into the tangle of lived experience, musically, it will free you from it.

Since the beginning, Porij had self-produced, self-mixed and entirely self-made their music, for this album they enlisted legendary producer David Wrench, famed for his work with era-defining artists including Frank Ocean, FKA Twigs and The XX. His mentorship allowed Teething to transform their music from a live-angled proposition to something folded in the arms of pop.

  1. Marmite
  2. Unpredictable
  3. Don’t Talk To Me
  4. Endlessly Waiting
  5. My Only Love
  6. Ghost
  7. Stranger
  8. Sweet Risk
  9. Gutter Punch
  10. You Should Know Me
  11. Slow Down